2014 ACE Announcement
print banner

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Steve Brachman

Wapiti Energy, LLC

General Vice Chair

Dave Rensink


Technical Program Chair

Gretchen Gillis

Aramco Services Company

Sponsorship Chair

Steve Shirley

Chevron Global Upstream & Gas

AAPG Vice Co-Chair

Kara C. Bennett


AAPG Vice Co-Chair

Meredith Faber

Swift Energy Company

DEG Vice Chair

E. Charlotte Sullivan

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

DPA Vice Chair

Chandler Wilhelm

Shell Exploration and Production Company

EMD Vice Co-Chair

Paul Basinski

Burgundy Xploration

EMD Vice Co-Chair

Neil Fishman


SEPM Vice Chair

Steve Bachtel

Chevron USA

AAPG Poster Sessions Co-Chair

Carl Fiduk


AAPG Poster Sessions Co-Chair

James Pape


Short Courses Chair

Beverly DeJarnett

Houston Research Center, Bureau of Economic Geology

SEPM Short Courses Representative

Bruce Hart


Field Trips Chair

Laura Banfield


SEPM Field Trips Representative

Chris Zahm

Bureau of Economic Geology,
University of Texas at Austin

EMD Awards Chair

Joan Spaw

Marathon Oil Company

AAPG Matson Award & Braunstein Award Chair

Jim Tucker

Occam Resources

Teacher Program Chair

Jennifer Burton

Afren Resources USA

Student Volunteer Chair

Bonnie Milne-Andrews


Guest Program Co-Chair

Edie Bishop

Guest Program Co-Chair

Winona LeBrant

2014 Sponsors



All Sponsors

Non-Endorsement Policy
The American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) does not endorse or recommend any products and services that may be cited, used or discussed in AAPG publications or in presentations at events associated with AAPG.