app link

mobile regnow

mobile app link

program book link

ACE2020 Technical Program and Registration Announcement

contacts section header


TabB-2 Contacts

Information Requested is Not Found

ace dfp adblock

ace informz

Subscribe now to receive valuable updates, important dates and deadlines from ACE

All fields required
Subscribe Me!

page content

SEPM President’s Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, 7 October 2020, 2:00 p.m.–3:00 p.m.  |  Houston, Texas

short course image

Attendees do not have to be registered at ACE to attend.

SEPM President Michael Blum invites you to an evening of celebration to honor the 2020 award winners of SEPM – Society for Sedimentary Geology – and a great event to network and visit with colleagues old and new. The Twenhofel Medal, the highest award of SEPM given in recognition of a career of outstanding contributions to sedimentary geology, will be presented to Philip Allen. SEPM Honorary Membership, given for both scientific contributions and service to the society, will be awarded to Norman Rosen. The other science award recipients are Miriam Katz, who will receive the Francis P. Shepard Medal in recognition of excellence in marine geology; Mary Droser the Raymond C. Moore Medal in recognition of excellence in paleontology; Gail Ashley, the Pettijohn Medal for excellence in sedimentology & stratigraphy; Lida Xing, the Wilson Award for excellence in sedimentary geology by an early career geoscientist and the William Dickinson Medal for mid-career impact on sedimentary geology going to Carmala Garizone.


SEPM President’s Awards Ceremony
Four Seasons Hotel
1300 Lamar St
Houston, Texas 77010
United States
(713) 650-1300